Welcome to the Nano Student.

The motivation for starting this website was to share the resources that have become available to me and information relayed to me from academics, industry processionals, and policy leaders within the field of micro and nanotechnology.

I am a graduate of an interdisciplinary bachelors degree program specializing in nanotechnology, am currently a graduate student within another “nano” program, and am employed analyzing the industry trends within the micro and nanotechnology industry to identify its workforce needs.

The resources that are available to me, which are to be posted on this website as my schedule allows, relate to micro and nanotechnology education from high school students, 2-year community college technician training programs, 4-year university “nano” degrees, and professional development opportunities.

I also want to post about the micro and nanotechnology industry.

